Clerk of Court
Clerk of Court
700 Doug Davis Drive
Ph: (404) 669-2149
Fx: (404) 305-7861
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
JUDGE INFORMATION: Monica Ewing, Chief Judge
COURTROOM LOCATION: 700 Doug Davis Drive
Hapeville, GA 30354
MANDATORY COURT APPEARANCE is required for the following offenses:
Driving under the Influence Driving on suspended/revoked license
Failure to stop & render aid Duty of Driver
Hit & run Eight moving violations in 5 years
Racing/ Contest of speed Theft by shoplifting
Gasoline Drive-off Aggressive Driving
Commercial Vehicle violations Underage possession/drinking alcohol
Using vehicle to elude officer Speeding/ 30 mph over limit (age 22+)
VGSCA (possession of marijuana) Speeding/24 mph over limit (21 & under)
PAYMENTS MAY BE MADE:
In person: Hapeville Police Department or Hapeville City Hall
700 Doug Davis Drive 3468 N. Fulton Avenue
Hapeville, Ga 30354 Hapeville, GA 30354
Accepted forms of payment are cash, money order, cashier's check, Visa or Mastercard. NO PERSONAL CHECKS accepted.
On line: by visiting www.hapeville.org or https://www.municipalonlinepayments.com/hapevillega/court/search
By mail: Payment will be accepted by mail in the form of money order or cashier's check. NO PERSONAL CHECKS. Please include your current mailing address, telephone number and citation number with your payment. Do not include the yellow copy of the citation if your license were surrendered in lieu of bail. If you request a receipt, enclose a stamped self-addressed envelope.
- If you are under the age of 21, contact Court Services prior to paying your citation.
- Court Services Clerks cannot give legal advice
- The Judge will only speak with you on your Court date
- Proper Court Attire is required. Failure to dress appropriately could delay your hearing
- No small children allowed in Courtroom
- No eating, drinking, cell phones in courtroom
- You will be searched prior to entering the Courtroom
You may be allowed one reset of your case. Additional resets must be approved by the Judge with a "verifiable" legal or medical reason. If you have requested a bench trial, that court date can only be reset by the Judge.
Failure to Appear in Court/Failure to Pay fines: A warrant for your arrest will be issued and/or your license will be suspended by the Georgia Department of Driver Services. Additional court costs will be assessed and added to your original fine. You must pay the full amount prior to DDS releasing your license.
For information regarding your driver's license contact:
Georgia Driver's Services at (678) 413-8400 or www.dds.ga.gov
Court Services also accepts Warrant applications with a $50 application fee.
Expungements with $25 application fee
For Criminal History & Accident Reports contact the Hapeville Police Department at (404) 669-2111